Skip to content

Project Door

August 28, 2012

The husband and I finally completed a project, the first real one since having our silly baby! I posted awhile back about how I wanted to paint the door leading to the garage, it was ugly and plain. Then I also decided to add some trim to the door to dress it up a bit. This project was so easy, the hardest part was picking out a paint color!

Here is the door with just a coat of primer:

Then we added some trim:

And finally a couple coats of paint and it was done!

It turned out so much better than I was expecting. Halfway through painting I began to think I was crazy for painting a door almost black but once I stood back to look at it I knew it was the right color choice. The paint color is Mark Twain Gray Brick by Valspar in semi-gloss. Now I have decided to paint all of our interior doors this color, its just a matter of finding the time!

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 28, 2012 11:05 am

    wow! it may go without saying (because i always paint things black), but looooove it! great job! and yay for projects after baby. 🙂

Leave a Reply

