Skip to content

Mommy Gear

April 16, 2012

So now that I have been a mom for a month I have some favorite items to share! All of these things have made the huge task of raising a baby a little bit easier for me!

I really wanted to use cloth diapers and I originally got the G Diapers which work well but they come in different sizes so once your baby grows out of one you have to go buy the next size up plus more cloth inserts to fit that size! Expensive! These Bum Genius ones are on size that fits 8-30 or 35lbs! Plus there is no inserts to buy! They fit great, wash really well, and best of all we have had no leaks! I also like that they snap instead of velcro, the velcro on our G Diapers is wearing out already! Bum Genius also makes washable cotton wipes that work so well, I feel like they actually get him clean vs the regular wipes that sometimes seem to just move poop around instead of cleaning it up!

These swaddles by Living Textile are awesome! We swaddle our little pumpkin up every night and I really do think he sleeps better that way! I love these ones because they are super soft cotton and light weight which we need here in AZ so he doesn’t get to hot! They are also pretty large so they swaddle well and keep his tightly swaddled! I also use they as nursing cover ups.

The Boppy, I don’t know what I would have done without this the first few weeks! It helped me so much with positioning our little man to nurse and saved my back!

This was our one big purchase! I wanted a top quality jogging stroller so that I can be all set to take him running with me (I can’t wait to start back at it once I get the all clear from my OB!) but one that also works for everyday use. The Baby Jogger was perfect for us and we use it all the time! The front wheel swivels making it super easy to get around tight corners but it can also lock in place for more stability while jogging. My favorite part is that it folds down in one step and its not super heavy making it easy for me to use!

Any one else have some favorite baby gear items I am missing out on???

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Samantha permalink
    April 16, 2012 11:43 am

    Ill have to try the Bum Genius…the gPants didn’t work at all for us 😦 they leaked badly. So maybe these will be better 🙂

  2. Samantha permalink
    April 16, 2012 12:42 pm

    did you start with just one? they don’t use inserts? ill need a lesson.

    • April 16, 2012 3:06 pm

      yeah I just bought one to try it out and have now ordered 4 more since they worked so well, super easy to use, easier than the G diapers!

  3. April 18, 2012 8:20 am

    I just ordered 12 of the BumGenius Freetimes. Can’t wait to switch to cloth!

    And I agree…not sure what I would do without my Bob. One other thing that I’ve loved is our Sleepy Wrap. Sometimes Abby isn’t a fan of her carseat, so I use it to take her on walks. She loves it!

    • April 18, 2012 11:11 am

      yeah I have the Moby wrap and its great! He gets too hot in his carseat sometimes so I use the Moby. I was suprised just how comfortable it is to wear!

Leave a Reply

