Skip to content

Project Time

October 4, 2011

Over the weekend my neighbors has a garage sale and I scored a project that I am so excited about! I got a table just like this one below for $10!!!!

The one I bought is a bit more beaten up and needs some TLC. My plan is to sand it down and then paint it glossy white, I can’t wait! Here are some inspiration pictures.

I do like ones that are painted with color too, black could be super sharp looking.

And of course teal cause its the it color for now and seemingly forever.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Becky Purvis permalink
    October 5, 2011 10:52 am

    I can’t wait to see what you do with your table! We’ve had an oak table for 30 years and it’s still in almost perfect condition. Gotta say that I’m sick to death of the oak look by now. I’d like to use it in the dining room if I could make it look a little more formal and a lot more updated.

    My husband has been wanting to buy a new dining room set, but I would be happy with new chairs if I could make the old table look like it belongs in a dining room instead of a kitchen. Either way, the 1980’s oak look has got to go!

Leave a Reply

