Skip to content

Bedroom Bliss

August 30, 2011

Recently I have had some time to spend doing some upgrades to our master bedroom. For a long time now it just hasn’t been the room I wanted, full of clutter and looking very blah. Finally with a few touches its looking more like I envisioned my relaxing and romantic dream room that I have always wanted.

I started off by ordering this duvet cover from West Elm. It was on clearance for $59 and I freaking love it…. such an upgrade from the last one we had!

For months I have been searching for super pale aqua pillows to go along with the wall color and could not find them anywhere! So I ordered a stencil from Etsy, bought some white pillow covers from Ikea, and some aqua craft paint. Just mix the craft paint with this junk called fabric medium (found at Joann’s) and paint on the design you want. It dries just a tad on the stiff side but since they are just decor pillows it doesn’t matter. Super easy project and cost me about $15 per pillow, maybe.

Same idea here, I couldn’t find any curtains I loved so I painted a white set with the same stencil and paint as the pillows! I am still obsessed with ikat, can you tell???

Just one more shot of my pretty duvet and curtains! Oh and I had some fun experimenting with Picnik Photo Editor for these pictures.

One Comment leave one →
  1. August 30, 2011 10:43 am

    Looks great!

Leave a Reply

