Skip to content

Feathery Chandelier

August 15, 2011

A few months back I saw this amazing chandelier from Abode Love and decided that I wanted to make one as well! Here are some pictures of hers.

I will say that I think hers turned out better than mine, but for only taking me a day and costing about $16 I didn’t expect it to be quite as fancy. Oh and by the way the original that she got the idea from costs $2500!!!! Yeah right!

It was a super easy project, just took a white lamp shade, some white feathers from Hobby Lobby, white ribbon, and a hot glue gun. I worked in layers to glue down the feathers and then put ribbon around the top.

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. Samantha permalink
    August 16, 2011 6:51 am

    So funny, I just saw this in your house while you were in Colorado. . . and I was like….UMMM how come I didnt see this project on the BLOG! Loved it. Looks great.
    Come September, I need your help re-doing some things in my house!

Leave a Reply

