Skip to content

Closet Remodel

July 18, 2011

So its been, oh, about 4 months in the making but finally our master closet is finished! There are so many things that I like about our home but the master closet was not one of them, until now! Its about 1/3 the size of my closet I had in my last house when I was single! We decided it desperately needed a makeover, not just to look pretty but to be way more functional for us since its so small. Here are a few looks at it before:

Its so small that its really hard to actually get good pictures to show the layout. But you get it, ugly and cramped and not laid out well at all. We began by ripping out some of the shelves, then I painted soft and dark gray stripes. Next we took out the carpet and put in Brazilian tiger wood floors, got them 75% off at the Home Depot!!! Then my husband built a big shelving unit for storage boxes and a new shelf to hang clothes from that we put up much higher than the last one. He also made a shelf to go across the wall just above the doorway for extra shoe storage. Then I made a hanging lamp shade with one I bought and Home Goods and covered it with some fun fabric from Hobby Lobby. We also did crown molding and new baseboards to finish it off. Whew, took way to long but its done now!!! Here it is!

Again, sorry for the pictures. The space is limited so I can’t get great angles. But its so clean and organized now, I am in love with the gray stripes and wood flooring and just about everything! Thank you for all your help hunny!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Samantha permalink
    July 26, 2011 8:04 am

    This is UNREAL compared to how the closet looked before. My favorite part are the baskets. Organizational wet dream!

Leave a Reply

