Skip to content

Garage Sales

May 24, 2011

Doesn’t it just drive you crazy when you see blog posts all about finding some amazing piece of furniture at a garage sale or on Craigslist?? About 6 months ago we decided to start going to garage sales when I have a Saturday off (only about once a month, so sad!) to see if we could find amazing furniture or tools or whatever! Never ever did I find anything! It felt like such a waste of time, and can I just say people make horrible signs! If you want us to come buy your stuff you have to make good signs that actually direct people to your sale! Anyways, 2 weeks ago I finally hit the jackpot and found this little baby for $20 that just needed a little paint and love!

I am so bad at taking “before” pictures. I get so excited about starting a project that I forget to take any until after I have started. But you get the idea, it was a tired looking little old dresser. A few coats of primer and paint later and its so beautiful!

For years I have had this cute little cabinet behind my couch but now its getting sold and being replaced by my new favorite piece!

Old:

New:

It finally paid off to get up early all those Saturday mornings and drive around town aimlessly!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

