Skip to content

Kitchen Cabinets

May 20, 2011

As many of you know my husband and I have pretty much remodeled every inch of our house. It was trashed and ugly when we bought it so we have had to do tons of work over the past 2 years to get it to look how we wanted it. In all of our projects we have never done anything to update our kitchen cabinets. Replacing them would be stupid crazy expensive so that is out of the question since we are trying to save our monies. He thought about building new ones for us but that would take a long time and also be expensive to buy all the materials. Finally I convinced him to let me paint them! Its easy, cheap, and makes clean up simple since they can be wiped down just like the counter top surface. Now I just have to decide what color, I am envisioning a nice clean crisp pale gray color. Here is some inspiration for me.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

