Skip to content

Laundry Room Makeover

May 13, 2011

Like many people I have always had a dirty little secret that was my laundry room. Its the place I can hide crap I don’t want people to see when they come over and where my laundry can pile up for weeks but as long as the door is closed it doesn’t matter cause I can’t see it. Well over time it got out of hand and last week I decided it was time to pull all the junk out and make the laundry room bright and cheery! For years I have wanted to have a pale pink bathroom or closet but seeing as how I am married now that will probably never happen. So instead I used that same color inspiration for my laundry room. Its not completely done yet, I want to put a few finishing touches here and there to make it look even prettier but its for sure a great start!

The before:

And now!!!!

I love love love the color! It turned out perfect! I used Olympic paint from Lowe’s (which is what I always use now since its very low odor and no VOC’s) and the color is Pink Sangria. Here are some inspiring pictures of what I hope the room looks like once I am done with it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

