Skip to content

Mother’s Day Brunch

May 6, 2011

My absolute favorite thing to do for Mother’s Day is have brunch! I think many would agree there is nothing to dislike about brunch.  Its the perfect combination of good food, day drinking, and relaxation! Last year I thought I had a genius idea when we took my mom to the Queen Creek Olive Mill, but it was a total bust! Turned out that we weren’t the only ones with that idea and the place was swamped with people, our food took over an hour to be made, and it was cold at that! My mom was a trooper but it definitely doesn’t make her list of favorite Mother’s Day outings! For this year my sister’s and I decided we would do our own and better version of brunch at my house. Here is the sneak peek at what we have planned.

Crab Cake on mixed greens with a Peanut Vinaigrette (Cooking Light)

Rösti Casserole with Baked Eggs (Cooking Light)

Melon and Peach Salad with Prosciutto and Mozzarella (Food and Wine)

Sparkling Meyer Lemon Cocktail (Cooking Light)

Along with the cocktail we are going to have a Mix and Match Champagne bar going on which I think will be the best part of the whole thing! I got the idea from this lady’s cute blog here, she has tons of fabulous drink recipes!

Doesn’t that look like fun??? And for those of you who know my mom you know she will love it!

Happy Mother’s Day to all you mommies!!!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

