Skip to content

Bathroom Remodel

March 23, 2011

Spring Break is this week for my husband and I also took the week off so that we could spend some time together and finish up some projects around the house. Sunday on the way to church he decided we should do a quick remodel of our guest bathroom. I was soooo excited, this is something we have wanted to do since we bought our house 2 years ago but other projects seem to have taken priority, until now! It took us 2.5 days to complete and cost around $450 but I think it looks like we spent way more time and money on it! Here is the amazing before, during, and after pictures!

Such an ugly vanity and that sink- GGGGross! I love how my husband takes pictures too, he can’t manage to get the camera out of the mirror reflection!

We decided to take the medicine cabinet out because its ugly and was in the way of the mirror frame he wanted to build.

I am absolutely in love with the tile!!!! We had different tile that we bought about 6 months ago on super clearance that was nice but then when I saw this one at the Home Depot I knew I had to get it. My other favorite part is the frame around the mirror. My husband is a fabulous woodworker and he busted it out in a day. It turned out so beautiful, I can’t stop staring at it!

One Comment leave one →
  1. samantha permalink
    March 23, 2011 3:01 am

    Awesome! Love it so much. Good job you crazy peeps!

Leave a Reply

