Skip to content

Dream Colors

March 7, 2011

My Guest room currently has this color scheme going on


The bright pink is always so cheery and happy and I still like it a lot,  but lately I have been so drawn to color schemes like this

The cool gray and white with a punch of bright happy yellow makes me smile every time I see it. At Home Goods last week I found these shower curtains on clearance for $10!

They aren’t quite long enough to be curtain panels but I thought why not sew a large hem of white fabric on the bottom to make them long enough? So once I can talk my mom into helping me sew, that will be my mission. In the meantime I will be picking out paint and looking for a deal on bedding to match. Here are some more inspiration pictures to drool over.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

